top of page

Interview with Louise James, Multi Genre Fall Book Ball



The Watcher The Ent Chronicles (Book 1)

YA/NA Fantasy

www.books2read.com/GOlouisejames

Available at most of your favorite retailers.

Amazon, Kindle, B&N/Nook, iTunes, Kobo

RR: How many books do you currently have out on the market?

LJ: The Watcher: Book One (The Ent Chronicles) is my first published novella,but I have 6 more waiting in the wings! The Watcher releases on Halloween.

RR: What book are you currently working on or have recently released? LJ: I am writing and editing Book 2 & 3 of The Ent Chronicles. Troubles With Nymphs (Book 2) is scheduled to publish early February 2018. I also am filling “knowledge holes” with study and research for my next series which is a new adult paranormal romance.

RR: What is one of the biggest challenges that you have faced as an author and what did you do to overcome it?

LJ: I have always been a people person both in my personal life as well as my professional life. Often, I feel somewhat isolated because most of my professional colleagues and book groups are virtual; literally all over the USA, “across the pond,” and other continents. I found these “pay it forward” groups to be full of many genuine people; I have the privilege to virtually call friend! I think it is like days gone by when people had pen pals. Lifelong friendships, marriages, and even business developed through letters. I have not had an opportunity to meet any face-to-face yet – the operative word yet—but it is definitely on my “bucket list!” RR: What is the easiest way for new readers to follow you and to stay up to date on your latest work?

LJ: Facebook is the best way to stay in touch with me as well as signing up for my newsletter through my website: www.bit.ly/WatcherNews.

www.twitter.com/GOlouisejames

www.facebook.com/GOAuthorlouisejames

www.facebook.com/groups/LJamesSW

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page