top of page
  • Writer's pictureLouise James

Read between the lines . . .


Many times readers miss important details as they get "caught up" in the storylines of a great book they are reading. Here is a tip, take a deep breath and slow down! I know, I hear all of you sighing. Trust me. I do this too, that is, miss details. Often I re-read books I really love, especially books in a series to "read between the lines" and "catch" every morsel so my vision of characters and settings come into focus. Try it!

Thanks for hanging out a moment with me today. I am working hard on creating great books that will finally be published. I know I keep saying "they are coming" but life happens and self-publishing costs money. One day . . . maybe . . . when I write "that book" that ignites SUCCESS I can write my stories and not have to worry about the details of publishing. It is a dream I dream often. Take care . . . -lj


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page